You can reset student progress by creating a new Progress Reset class and adding students to it. This is useful for students who are repeating a course.
You need to create a Progress Reset class even if you only want to reset the progress of one student.
This only works with new classes and can’t be applied to existing ones.
Once students are added to the new class, their previous progress (activities, tests, and assignments) won’t appear in the data views or reports for that class. But they will keep their progress in other classes or in their independent learning after they are removed.
Depending on how many classes you need to create, choose one of the options below:
To create multiple classes
1. Start by selecting + Add classes on your Classes tab
2. Choose Get CSV template and save it
3. Open the template, enter the required information, then save the file
Please note: Type Progress reset under the Student progress data column for each class where you want the progress to be reset.
4. Now choose + Upload file, select your updated template and then Create # class(es).
You can choose Back to dashboard to see the classes created, or Create more classes.
Tip: If you don't see them immediately, please wait a moment and refresh the page.
To create one or a few classes
1. Start by choosing + Add classes on your Classes tab
2. Enter the required information such as class name, start and end dates, teacher(s), learning materials
3. Tick the box next to the class where you want the progress to be reset, and select Student progress from the top bar
4. Confirm your selection by ticking the box on the pop-up message and selecting Yes, continue
5. Choose Create # class(es).